top of page

the rain


As I sit here in my room working on projects, I listen to the sounds of my vertical blinds dancing along the sliding glass door, and I feel the cool ocean breeze rest on my skin like a cold linen sheet in summer. Wrapped in my favorite winter blanket, I organize my thoughts for the day, and I thank the Lord for my blessings. Mornings are my favorite and most productive moments of the day, and I pray my soft mood lasts. I have so many projects on my plate right now, that I often feel overwhelmed trying to balance my professional life and family. I'm sure many of you mother's who work out of the house can relate to as well. I am constantly looking for more efficient ways of getting things done, and I like to use a frugal and sustainable mindset when planning. The rain finally stopped, and the quiet is setting in. The sound of my heater firing up motivates me to finish my computer work. As I type my last few lines, I think about the beautiful day ahead of me; Spending the day in the Ancient Redwood Forest removing weeds from the sides of our building so the contractors can get started at Another Realm. Have a beautiful Cinco De Mayo, and thanks so much for checking out my blog <3


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page